Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINTE ENERGY CO., LTD.

新特能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 1799)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF 2024 HELD ON 6 SEPTEMBER 2024; AND APPOINTMENT OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

References are made to the notice of the second extraordinary general meeting of 2024 (the "**EGM**") and the circular (the "**Circular**") dated 16 August 2024 of Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Company has held the EGM at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, 6 September 2024 physically at the Conference Room, R&D Building, No. 2249, Zhongxin Street, Ganquanpu Economic and Technological Development Zone (Industrial Park), Urumqi, Xinjiang, the PRC. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association.

The EGM was chaired by Mr. Zhang Jianxin, the chairman of the Board. All Directors attended the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares of the Company is 1,430,000,000 Shares, of which 1,053,829,244 are Domestic Shares and 376,170,756 are H Shares, all of which entitle the holders to attend the EGM and vote for or against or abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the EGM (the "**Resolution**(s)"). Shareholders and their authorised proxies who attended the EGM hold an aggregate of 1,066,947,142 Shares with voting rights, representing approximately 74.6117% of the total number of the Shares in issue with voting rights.

No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions in accordance with the Listing Rules, or are required to attend the EGM and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions in accordance with Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder has stated the intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions. All the Resolutions were voted by way of poll. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the EGM. Two representatives from the Shareholders and one Supervisor also participated in the vote-taking, vote-tabulation and acted as the scrutineer.

The poll results in respect of each of the Resolutions are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Yang Xiaodong as an executive director of the Company.	1,066,115,628 (99.9221%)	815,159 (0.0764%)	16,355 (0.0015%)
SPECIAL RESOLUTION		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
2	To consider and approve the proposed amendments to the	1,066,830,787	100,000	16,355

As more than half of the votes from Shareholders with voting rights (including their authorised proxies) attending the EGM were cast in favour of the Resolution numbered 1, the Resolution numbered 1 was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

As more than two-thirds of the votes from the Shareholders with voting rights (including their authorised proxies) attending the EGM were cast in favour of the Resolution numbered 2, the Resolution numbered 2 was duly passed as a special resolution.

Save as the above Resolutions, the Company did not receive any proposal put forward by any Shareholders holding 3% or more of the Shares carrying voting rights of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

As approved at the EGM, Mr. Yang Xiaodong has been appointed as the executive Director of the Company, with effect from 6 September 2024 until the expiration of the term of the fifth session of the Board. The Company will enter into a service contract with Mr. Yang Xiaodong. Details of the biography of Mr. Yang Xiaodong and the disclosures which shall be made pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules are set out in the Circular. As of

the date of this announcement, there are no changes to such information. The allowance standard of Mr. Yang Xiaodong as a Director will be determined in accordance with the allowance plan for Directors and supervisors of the Company for the year 2024 (i.e., an executive Director's allowance is RMB160,000 before tax).

To improve the corporate governance structure of the Company and make full use of the expertise of the Directors, the Board has considered and approved the adjustments to the composition of the members of the Strategy Committee, the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration and Assessment Committee of the Board, with no adjustment to the composition of the members of the Audit Committee.

The composition of the members of each Board committee have been considered and approved by the Board with effect from 6 September 2024, the details after adjustments are as follows:

- (a) The Strategy Committee: Mr. Yang Xiaodong as the chairman and Mr. Cui Xiang, Mr. Chen Weiping, Mr. Zhang Xin and Mr. Zhang Jianxin as the members;
- (b) The Nomination Committee: Mr. Cui Xiang as the chairman and Mr. Chen Weiping, Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny, Mr. Zhang Jianxin and Ms. Kong Ying as the members;
- (c) The Remuneration and Assessment Committee: Mr. Cui Xiang as the chairman and Mr. Chen Weiping, Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny, Mr. Huang Hanjie and Mr. Hu Weijun as the members; and
- (d) The Audit Committee: Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny as the chairman and Mr. Cui Xiang, Mr. Chen Weiping, Mr. Zhang Xin and Mr. Huang Hanjie as the members.

The terms of office of the members of the respective Board committees shall be the same as that of the Directors of the fifth session of the Board.

By order of the Board Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. Zhang Jianxin Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC 6 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhang Jianxin, Mr. Yang Xiaodong, Ms. Kong Ying and Mr. Hu Weijun as executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Xin and Mr. Huang Hanjie as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Cui Xiang, Mr. Chen Weiping and Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny as independent non-executive Directors.