Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

新詩能源

XINTE ENERGY CO., LTD.

新特能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1799)

ANNOUNCEMENT UNAUDITED CONSOLIDATED RESULTS FOR THE NINE MONTHS ENDED 30 SEPTEMBER 2024

This announcement is made by Xinte Energy Co., Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company hereby announces the unaudited consolidated results of the Company together with its subsidiaries (the "**Group**") for the nine months ended 30 September 2024.

For the nine months ended 30 September 2024, the Group realized operating revenues of RMB16,461.50 million, operating cost of RMB15,163.15 million and net loss attributable to shareholders of the listed company of RMB1,404.62 million. As at 30 September 2024, the total assets of the Group amounted to RMB87,895.54 million.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should note that the information contained in this announcement is unaudited. Information contained in this announcement should in no way be regarded as to provide any indication or assurance on the financial performance of the Group for the nine months ended 30 September 2024. Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
Xinte Energy Co., Ltd.
Zhang Jianxin
Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC 29 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhang Jianxin, Mr. Yang Xiaodong, Ms. Kong Ying and Mr. Hu Weijun as executive directors; Mr. Zhang Xin and Mr. Huang Hanjie as non-executive directors; Mr. Cui Xiang, Mr. Chen Weiping and Mr. Tam, Kwok Ming Banny as independent non-executive directors.